Chouquette

Chouquette
19 Barker St, New Farm, QLD 4005
07 3358 6336

IMG_3954 [640x480]
Chouquette is an old favourite of mine. Ever since Monkylicious took me there for their Millefeuille several years ago, I have been dreaming about their millefeuille ever since. So when I went up for a sneaky trip to Brisbane, I begged Monkylicious to bring me back to Chouquette.

It’s too bad that Chouquette won’t let us take photos of their gorgeous display of cakes and patisseries and breads. I had to bring it back home then take the pics for you. :(

IMG_3960 [640x480]Anyway, we of course got the delicious millefeuille $6.20, with beautiful custard between crispy layers *drools*.

IMG_3956 [640x480]Monkylicious bought the strawberry cake with huge strawberries in between the two layers of perfect sponge.

I also bought almond croissant $5 for breakfast next day, but I would highly recommend eating it on the day. Monkylicious also bought tarts. Although I didn’t try it I am sure it was gorgeous.

IMG_3957 [640x480]

I was so happy to hear that Chouquette is open the day I fly back to Brisbane on the 24th Dec, you will definitely see me rushing into to buy more stuff before it closes for Christmas! 9/10

Chouquette on Urbanspoon

