Piggy, Monky and Froggy eating our way around Melbourne (I)

Greetings y’all!!  It’s February and it’s a birthday month for Monky and I.  Gorgeous Monky and Froggy and their husbands came down to Melbourne to celebrate this momentous occasion of getting old (and more mature and beautiful!) and of course coming down to Melbourne and letting me take them around there will be food, food and more food!
They arrived at about 9pm on Friday night, and we are off to a flying start!
First Stop: Crazy Wings
177 Russell Street, Melbourne
03 9663 6555
(Picture taken previously- we were so hungry we forgot to take pictures!)

(Picture taken previously- we were so hungry we forgot to take pictures!)

We stopped by Crazy Wings for a bit of spicy chicken wing action.  I love this place cos it’s cheap and you get buy-one-get-one-free on selected flavours every day.
photo 2 [640x480]Unfortunately this time we weren’t impressed.  The wings took sooooo long to cook and when I asked them about it, they quickly gave the chicken wings to us but a few of it was RAW in the middle.  FAIL. 3/10
Undeterred, we tried to go to the hot dog place Ferdydurke.  Well I thought it was a hot dog place (cos I am so food focused) but it’s actually a bar, and on a Friday it has a queue out the door.  NEXT!
Second Stop: Nam Loong
223 Russell St, Melbourne
03 9663 4089
photo 2 (3) [640x480]photo 1 (3) [640x480]
photo 3 (3) [640x480]
Next, we went to Nam Loong to have steaming hot buns.  I got a seaweed and pork bun. I still think the giant combination bun is the best in there.  The seaweed and pork bun was just too fatty.
Last Stop: Mamak
366 Lonsdale St, Melbourne
03 9670 3137
photo 1 (2) [640x480]Our last stop is of course, Mamak. Luckily there is no queue I the Melbourne store.  I haven’t actually tried the one in Sydney so I couldn’t say which one was better, but I was dying to try their dessert.
photo 2 (2) [640x480]We ordered rotis with banana and another one with kaya.  I think I like the kaya one better- it has this delicious aroma to it.  Then again I might just be really full when the banana one came :p
photo 4 [640x480]Froggy on the other hand ordered a savory dish of curry with roti.    She is not a sweets person so it’s understandable I suppose but it gave us an opportunity to alternate between sweet and savory so we could eat more.  MUAHAHHAHAHAHAHA
That concludes our eating adventures of the night.  But fear not, there is more food food food in the next few days.
Check out Piggy, Monky and Froggy’s other adventures here:-

Nam Loong Chinese Restaurant on Urbanspoon
Crazy Wings on Urbanspoon
Mamak on Urbanspoon

