Manchester Press

Manchester Press
8 Rankins Lane, Melbourne
03 9600 4054

photo 1 [640x480]Monkylicious and co came to visit Melbourne for PAX (Penny Arcade Expo) and I was hoping to bring them to Hardware Societe.  Sadly, even though we got there by 8:30am, there was a huge queue and there was no way the 7 of us would be able to squeeze in any time soon, so I gave them a choice of going to Manchester Press or Captains of Industries and they chose Manchester Press.

photo 3 [640x480]Manchester Press is famous for their coffee and coffee art, but in fact, I have never found them making anything cute for me.  Are we not cute enough to warrant a cute design?  :(  Sigh.  I don’t actually drink much coffee, but from my friends comments it wasn’t actually the greatest coffee experience they ever had.

photo 4 [640x480]I ordered a feta and avocado sesame seed bagel.  I must say I am not liking the bagel as much as I would love to.  The avocado to feta ratio was a bit off, it seemed that there is more feta than avocado, making it way to rich.  Thankfully the fabulously tasting tomato and other bits of salad helped cut the richness.

photo 5 [640x480]Monkylicious’ salmon bagel was piled high with smoked salmon and it was really really salty.  She had to use some of my feta avocado mixture to neutralise the saltiness.

photo 2 [640x480]I must say, I am seriously not that impressed with Manchester Press.  It was cool and funky and all, but sadly the food and coffee wasn’t as good as what everyone said.  6.5/10

Manchester Press on Urbanspoon

