Continental

Continental
117 Dundas Pl Albert Park
03 9696 8088

There was this one day we drove by Dundas place in Albert Park and thought, hey, this place is really cool! How come I have never been here before? I vowed to get back here for brunch and try all these cafés.

photo [640x480]The first one we stopped by was Continental, a nice, airy cafe with an awesome looking food display.

photo 1 [640x480]Hubby and I both ordered a juice and it came in this mega sized milkshake tin cup. My strawberry, orange and mint juice was awesome. They certainly didn’t go stingy with the strawberries! Yum yum!

photo 5 [640x480]I decided to order The Boss with a side of hash brown ($17 plus $3.5). The Boss has a few of my favorite things: poached eggs, Istra Bacon and avocado. It was simple but nicely cooked. The hash brown on the other hand was fabulous and certainly worth the $3.5 extra I paid. It was crispy on the outside and oh so fluffy on the inside.

photo 4 [640x480]Shoe Queen ordered corn fritter stack with gucamole, poached egg and Istra bacon $16.9. Shoe Queen wasn’t impressed with hers though, she found the corn fritter to spongey. She was expecting a crispier exterior.

photo 2 [640x480]The boys ordered veggie big breakfast and big breakfast respectively, which they just gobbled down without a word, so there was no telling whether it was good or not. Overall, for almost $20 a breakfast, I wouldn’t say Continental has the best breakfast ever, so the search continues in Albert Park for the yummiest brekkie in the hood. 6.5/10

Continental on Urbanspoon

