Flipboard Cafe

Flipboard Cafe
141 La Trobe Street, Melbourne
03 9639 7259

photo 1 [640x480]La Trobe street is slowly evolving into this cool hipster place to be. Walking to work one day, I somehow took a detour on La Trobe and stumbled upon this fabulous looking coffee place with wooden coffee nooks for people watching, split levels so weird you don’t know where to sit, this place is more like an adult’s tree house than a cafe. May I present to you- Flipboard Cafe!

photo 2 (2) [640x480] photo 1 (2) [640x480] photo 3 (2) [640x480]I was in a hurry that day but I vowed to go back. One fine day the work fire alarm went off. After stumbling 30 floors to escape awkward conversations in a claustrophobic space while trying not to land on my ass, I took my colleagues to Flipboard Cafe to cool down with an ice soy latte.

photo 5 [640x480]I don’t even drink coffee but this just hits the spot. The barista simply added ice to the latte and shake it good. If you are expecting cream or ice cream, I don’t think Flipboard Cafe is that kind of place.

photo 3 [640x480] photo 2 [640x480]I am currently also loving their mini breakfast rolls, even if you don’t see it displayed you can ask for it to be freshly made. Stuffed with egg mayo mix and fresh lettuce, it’s a little healthier and served with a multigrain roll.

photo 4 (2) [640x480]Their food options are limited at the moment, for lunch there is only one salad option and a few other savory items available. Hopefully there will be more yummilicious food available but for now, I am content with sipping Flipboard Cafe’s ice latte. Nom Nom Nom.

Flipboard Cafe on Urbanspoon

