Sushi Kuu

photo 3 [640x480]It’s hubby’s birthday during our trip to Hong Kong, and I decided to surprise him by bringing him to Sushi Kuu.  As you might recall, last year when we are in Hong Kong, hubby had man flu and didn’t come out to play at all, so I had Sushi Kuu with some of my girlfriends.  I am dying to take hubby back and this is such a great chance to do so, I even booked the sushi bar seating and ordered a omakase meal, where the chefs asks your likes and dislikes, then bring food to you.
Broad bean

Broad bean

Yummy pickles makes me think of one of my bff, Dorenedo

Yummy pickles makes me think of one of my bff, Dorenedo

Little bits of delicious snack- dried fish and octopus

Little bits of delicious snack- dried fish and octopus

yummmm oysterrrr

yummmm oysterrrr

Squid, sea urchin and caviar with a perfectly cooked eggs

Squid, sea urchin and caviar with a perfectly cooked eggs

photo 2 (2) [640x480]

Sashimi platter was so awesomely fresh

Sashimi platter was so awesomely fresh

photo 1 (2) [640x480]

Paleo diet sashimi and lettuce wrap lol ^^

Paleo diet sashimi and lettuce wrap lol ^^

This fish is slightly too fishy to my taste and there ae so many bonessssss

This fish is slightly too fishy to my taste and there ae so many bonessssss

Melt in your mouth wagyu beef made us so full that we had to ask sushi master to stop giving us food  :(

Melt in your mouth wagyu beef made us so full that we had to ask sushi master to stop giving us food 😦

photo 4 (3) [640x480]photo 5 (3) [640x480] photo 3 (3) [640x480]The meal was about AUD$150 per person, but it’s just so worth it. The service cannot be faulted and the food was so fresh and it just kept coming!!!  At one point we were so full we had to tell them to stop.  I would definitely go back again for another awesome meal.

