Meal + Drinks for AUD$3? UNBELIEVABLE!

photo 1 [640x480]Hubby’s grandma lives in Tsuen Wan, so every time we came back we will always go in for a visit. Not a lot of tourists venture out there and really, other than cheap eats and maybe a temple or two there’s not much to see.

photo 2 [640x480]But here we are, after spending some time with grandma, grabbing a quick bite at one of the teeny tiny stores that sells noodles. For AUD$3 you get to choose 3 ingredients from 30 ingredients, then choose your noodles. I chose narrow egg noodles with seaweed, chicken wingettes and fish dumpling. I would have chosen 10 more ingredients if I was allowed to! Lol! Well I guess you can and it’s $.50 AUD each.

photo 4 [640x480]photo 5 [640x480]The noodles was obviously not as nice as the ones in famous noodle houses, and the chicken wingettes were super skinny, but the slab of hot chilli that goes with it was deliciously spicy and I couldn’t help but heap more on.

photo 3 [640x480]Not the healthiest and tastiest meal but for that price which actually includes a cup of soy milk I thought it was a fantastic deal. 7/10

