North Point Egg Waffles (Wan Chai) 利強記北角雞蛋仔

North Point Egg Waffles (Wan Chai) 利強記北角雞蛋仔
G/F, No. 2, O’Brien Road, Wan Chai 灣仔柯布連道2號地下

photo 2 [640x480]Hubby loves going to Wan Chai geek city… ahem… I mean computer centre on Henessey Road shopping.  Normally I refuse to go to these boring geeky places with him, but since it’s one of our last nights here, I decided to meet up with him and have lunch.  I actually smelt it first, gripping hubby’s arms I said, “Ohhhh I can smell Hong Kong style egg waffles!” I continued sniffing until I turned the corner and found this place- North Point Egg Waffles.

photo 1 [640x480]I really wanted to try it but we were rushing off to go to lunch, but Hubby, knowing that I love Hong Kong egg waffles, took me back to the shop after lunch so we can have dessert there ^^.  Thank you hubby!!!  As you can see, the HK style egg waffles are made fresh.  These well worn pans made heaps of waffles daily.  Judging by the celebrity pics that’s posted on the walls, this place is REALLY popular.  Thankfully we got here just after lunch and just before school finishes at about 2:45pm, there was no lines.

photo 3 [640x480]I must say I think I finally found THE BEST HK style egg waffles everrrrrr.  In the last two visits to Hong Kong, I have tried the one in Times Square, the one in Tai Hang/ Tin Hau, the one in Grenville St Tsim Sha Tsui and this… this is da shitz.  The waffle was fragrant, not too sweet, crispy on the outside and oh-so-soft on the inside.  It was soooooo yumgasmic.  Even Hubby, who doesn’t normally like HK style egg waffles kept eating and eating my waffles!  HUMPH!

I would love to eat another batch of those but unfortunately I am so full from lunch.  DOH.  But if I am ever back in Hong Kong again, I would definitely accompany hubby to geek city (mind you, only to eat the waffles ^^ heehee!)

