Piggy in Cinque Terre: Alberto Gelateria Artigianale, Corniglia

Alberto Gelateria Artigianale, Corniglia
Via Fieschi 74, 19018 Corniglia, Italy

photo 1 [640x480]Our hike from Vernazzo to Corniglia is as knee crunching as the one from Monterosso to Vernazzo and I can only be comforted by the beautiful views and thinking how my ass is gonna look after all the upward slopes.  LOL

photo 5 [640x480]The sun was getting hot even though we started off early at about 8:30am, it’s almost 11am by the time we got to Corniglia.  I was too tired to explore the small town, only managing to collapse in the shade while Ms Hot Guns tried to find where we should go next.

photo 2 [640x480]Dr. Ben discovered that we are very close to Alberto Gelateria, another spot Trip Advisor was going nuts about.  I tried their lemon gelato but found it a bit too sweet for my liking.  So far, I have not had much luck with gelato 😦  Sadness.

photo 4 [640x480]But onward and upward we go, to our next town in search of lunch.  Lunch!  I almost cried with happiness when I think about lunch…

Check out the rest of my awesome European Adventures here!

