Trattoria dal Billy

Trattoria dal Billy
via Aldo Rollandi 122, 19010 Manarola, Italy
0187-920628

photo 4 [640x480]photo 3 [640x480]We got to Manarola, our fourth town in Cinque Terre at almost 2pm and I was fearing for my life that all the shops will be closed for lunch.  Tired, sweaty, smelly and hungry, I don’t believe we made the best clientele in this gorgeous ocean themed restaurant.  Everyone looked so civilised except us.  But we don’t care anymore.  I collapsed into the chair and pretty much gasped “water… food… water….. foodddddd….”

photo 2 (4) [640x480]photo 1 (4) [640x480]photo 4 (2) [640x480]photo 3 (2) [640x480]I would highly recommend Trattoria Dal Billy when you visit Manarola, although you must remember to book as the dining room is quite small…The joint does close at about 3pm and reopen later on the night so try not to go there too late for lunch!

photo 5 [640x480]After the meal they even gave us some limoncino to help us digest.  Ms Hot Guns loved her limoncino, although Hubby and I found it too sweet.

photo 1 (3) [640x480]But hey I skolled the damn thing anyway to give me some pain relief for the next bit of the journey.  Yes, there was supposed to be a “lovers lane”, which is an easy stroll from Manarola to Rio Maggiorie.  But unfortunately that path was CLOSED (and will not be reopened anytime soon) so we had to bush bashed to our last town.  *cries*

photo 1 (2) [640x480]Imagine my relief when we got to this town.  THANK GOODNESS!  I was too tired to cry by then.  I dozed off on a 10 min train ride that took us from Rio Maggiore back to Monterosso…Can’t believe it only took such a short train ride when it took us a DAY to get there!  I vow to come back to Cinque Terre again, no, not to hike it, but to stay in each town for at least a night so I can fully explore it.  Now when’s my next holiday again? 😛

Check out the rest of my awesome European Adventures here!

