Auntie Sweet 甜姨姨私房甜品

Auntie Sweet 甜姨姨私房甜品
G/F, 13 Tsing Fung Street, Tin Hau, Hong Kong
天后清風街13號地下
+852 2508 6962

photo 4 [800x600]Desserts are a huge thing in Hong Kong.  You would often see many specialty dessert places that’s open till really really late (well I suppose all eateries in HK open till really really late also :)) so it’s a shocker when in Melbourne you could barely find any dessert places open after 8:30pm.

photo 1 [800x600]Auntie Sweet is featured in one of the HK TV shows, so obviously we needed to check it out.  Famous for its tofu fa (sweet tofu pudding) and molten chocolate cake, but Esky and I both have different ideas.  Esky is a Durian fan so he ordered this huge ass mountain of Durian dessert featuring durian snow, durian cream, durian icecream, durian wafer and freeze dried durian… certainly not a date night kinda dessert and Esky BURPED BLOODY DURIAN ALL NIGHT!  That being said I tried a tiny little bit and it was actually quite awesome, even though I am not a mega huge fan of durian!

photo 2 [800x600]I had the tong yuen (glutinous rice balls) with chocolate and peanut butter, but I wasn’t a huge fan. 😛  The outside was too thick and chewy and the insides was a bit too gluggy for my liking.

photo 3 [800x600]After eating all these sweet food I needed something salty to balance it out, so we ordered some chicken wings with mala sauce (sichuan chilli sauce).  These were not bad at all.

I think next time I might come and order the tofu fa instead of something they are not quite famous for.  I guess I just got tricked into the allure of peanut butter and chocolate combo!

 

