Piggy’s Bathurst Adventure: KC’s Secret Garden

KC’s Secret Garden
49 Keppel St Bathurst, NSW
02 6331 4901

photo 1 [800x600]Hello from Bathurst!  A few weeks ago I mentioned that I will be going to Bathurst for a work trip, and this time, it took us to this lunch place called KC’s Secret Garden.

photo 3 [800x600]KC’s Secret Garden was an interesting place with lots of nakedish sculptures and giant parasol.  It serves standard cafe styled food in an outdoor setting.  I can’t imagine what it would feel like sitting here when it’s July/ August.  We visited in late May and it was already a bit cold for my liking dispite of the sunny weather.

photo 2 [800x600]Gordo and I both spied the Mushroom Bruschetta which we decided to share.  The bread was nicely toasted and the mushroom were deliciously flavoursome.

photo 4 [800x600]Once again I am craving for carbs and decided to have the linguine bolognaise.  The nice thing about KC’s Seccret Garden is that you have a choice of pasta (linguine/ penne/ spaghetti etc) and your choice of sauce.  They are pretty standard sauces on offer and for $24.8 (although I THINK I did order a non-alcoholic drink) it was a bit steep.

photo 5 [800x600]Gordo ordered a risotto and from memory he said it was alright.  But to be honest none of us seemed to want to go back to KC’s Secret Garden the next time we visited Bathurst.  There are just much better food joints like The Hub for lunch although the service was fantastic. 6/10

KC's Secret Garden on Urbanspoon